Leadership

SUCU is coordinated by our committee, aided by our UCCF workers. They’re here to help all of SUCU give everyone at Southampton University the opportunity to hear and respond to the good news and love of Jesus Christ. If you’ve got questions, want advice or have ideas for things SUCU could be doing, please get in touch.

Peter Last

President: Peter Last

president@sucu.org.uk

Studies: History

Hometown: London

Nicola Sheard

Vice-President: Nicola Sheard

vicepresident@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Occupational Therapy

Hometown: “Bristol, or more specifically, the unknown village of Yatton”

Jennifer Goon

Secretary: Jennifer Goon

secretary@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Chemistry

Hometown: Newcastle

Nathan Vogt

Treasurer: Nathan Vogt

treasurer@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Mathematics

Hometown: London

Matt Giddens

Freshers’ Week Coordinator:
Matt Giddens

freshers@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Physics

Hometown: “The amazing Bournemouth”

Bethany Squires

Events Week Coordinator:
Bethany Squires

events@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Natural Sciences

Hometown: Cullompton

Antje Loddeke

Internationals Coordinator:
Antje Loddeke

internationals@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Audiology

Hometown: Welwyn Garden City and Ingolstadt (Germany)

Chris Walker

Hall Groups Coordinator: Chris Walker

hallgroups@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Electronic Engineering

Hometown: Crawley (by Gatwick if you’re wondering)

Matthew Muli

Follow-up Coordinator:
Matthew Muli

followup@sucu.org.uk

Studies: Law

Hometown: Frimley

Chris Collinson

UCCF Staff Worker: Chris Collinson

ccollinson@uccf.org.uk

Studied: Theatre & Performance

Works with: Southampton, and Southampton Solent Universities

Rehana Nurmahi

UCCF Relay Worker: Rehana Nurmahi

Studied: Film & English

Hometown: Southampton

The committee also have the backing and guidance of our Honorary Vice-Presidents. As various local church leaders, they provide a uniquely experienced perspective to how SUCU is running.

If you really want to see all the nitty gritty about how SUCU works, have a leisurely read of our current constitution.

Here’s some links to other useful pages, and organisations we’re associated with or endorse:

   
     

Facebook
        Facebook  

Facebook